Santana to release new concert film

The original Santana band’s performance from March at the House of Blues in Las Vegas will be released in multiple formats, including CD and DVD/Blu-ray, on October 21st.

Carlos was joined by original band members Gregg Rolie, Michael Shrieve and Michael Carabello, along with later Santana band member Neil Schon for this special night, which celebrated the release of the Santana 4 album featuring this lineup.

Live at the House of Blues, Las Vegas includes several tracks from the new album plus such classics as “Jingo,” “Soul Sacrifice,” “Samba Pa Ti,” “Black Magic Woman,” “Evil Ways,” “Oye Como Va” and “Everybody’s Everything.”

In addition to the concert, the video releases of this show feature interviews with the band.

Santana, ‘Live at the House of Blues, Las Vegas’ Track Listing

“Soul Sacrifice”
“Evil Ways”
“Everybody’s Everything”
“Shake It”
“Anywhere You Want to Go”
“Medley: Choo Choo / All Aboard”
“Samba Pa Ti”
“Medley: Batuka / No One To Depend On”
“Leave Me Alone”
“Medley: Blues Magic / Echizo”
“Come As You Are”
“Medley: Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen / Oye Como Va”
“Medley: Love Makes The World Go Round” (w/ Ronald Isley)
“Freedom in Your Mind” (w/ Ronald Isley)
“Toussaint L’Overture”